Some Music

December 30th, 2008. Filed under: audio.

nicklally, beat cannonthats ms werewolf to youmaple rabbit, lets be honest

snow fairies, pop the questionmaple rabbitthieves and nicklally

nicklally and dmoefunknicklally, graydaysmy compass spins

As a sort of “end of the year closet cleaning”, I’ve decided to give away mp3s of all the music I’ve released since 2004. Click on “Continue reading” to start downloading. 

Beat Cannon

34min DJ mix
Released: 2006
mixed and produced by nick lally

Switch “A Bit Patchy”
Spank Rock “Put That P**** On Me” (Diplo Tonite Remix)
Essential Logic “Brute Fury”
Amadou & Mariam “La Réalité”
Emynd “He Kissed Me”
DJ Jonny Blaze “Miss A (Sneeze Song)”
Mirah vs. Digitalism “Pollenlight” (nicklally Blend)
Eats Tapes “Supreme Master”
Nelly Furtado feat. Lil’ Wayne “Maneater” (Remix)
The Beatles “And Your Bird Can Sing”
Diana Ross & The Supremes “Baby Love”
Chamillionaire “Ridin’”
Scarlet Fever “Peanut Butta” (nicklally Remix)
Afrika Bambaataa “Planet Rock”
High Powered Boys “Up Down”
Gun’s N’ Roses “Sweet Child O’ Mine”
Bonde de Role “Melo Do Tabaco” (A-Trak Remix)
Curtis Vodka “Shoulder Bounce”
Low Budget “Watchooknowaboutthis”

DOWNLOAD (32mb, zipped mp3)



That’s Ms. Werewolf to You:
Let’s Get Personal

Released: 2005
music and production by nick lally, lyrics and vocals by monica and kitt

01. Comfortable Tonight 2:45
02. Steal Your Groceries 2:01
03. David C. 2:55
04. Not Sleeping 2:05

DOWNLOAD (11.2mb, zipped mp3s) 




Maple Rabbit:
Let’s Be Honest
Released: 2007
produced by nick lally

01. $2.50 3:15
02. One-Way 3:07
03. September 3:23
04. Lead Pipe 2:01
05. Gemini 2:18
06. Greys Ferry 3:24
07. FMBS 2:34
08. Space Ghost 3:37

DOWNLOAD (34.4mb, zipped mp3s)



The Snow Fairies:
Pop the Question!
Released: 2004

01. The Life of a Total Square 2:11
02. Take Your Clothes Off 2:27
03. Nobody’s Calling 2:12
04. Sentimental Heart (nicklally remix) 3:41

DOWNLOAD (10.3mb, zipped mp3s)




Maple Rabbit:
Released: 2006
produced by nick lally

01. Paper Hearts 4:47
02. Scarf Song 4:21
03. Suburbs 3:52
04. Boat Song 2:56
05. Apocalypse 2:39
06. Picture Day 1:46

DOWNLOAD (33.4mb, zipped mp3s)




Thieves and nicklally:
Cold As Ice, Like This

65min DJ mix
Released: 2007
mixed and produced by Thieves and nick lally

Tracklist, Part I (nicklally):
Mamas & The Papas “California Dreamin'”
Dirtbag ft. Monica “I Aint Trying To Hear It”
Architecture in Helsinki “Heart It Races (Trizzy’s Rusty Tin Can Mix)”
Pitbull “Ay Chico (Lengua Afuera)”
Field Mob ft. Ciara “So What”
Justin Timberlake ft. T.I. “My Love”
XXXchange “Our Love”
A-Trak “Feeling For The Pack”
Rod Lee “Dance A Little Bit”
Blow “Hock It (nicklally edit)”
Kano “I’m Ready”
Prince Paul “Booty Clap”
Lil’ Texas “2 Da Left…”
Edu K “Hot Mama (Sinden Remix)”
Mahala Raï Banda “Mahalageasca (Felix B Jazzhouse Dub)”
Mylo “Otto’s Journey”
Ying Yang Twins ft. Pitbull “Shake (acapella)
George Kranz “Din Daa Daa”
Frankie Smith “Double Dutch Bus”
Hawkeye “Still Jivin'”

Tracklist, Part II (Thieves):
Rihanna “Don’t Stop The Music”
Sneaky Sound System “Hot”
Bass Patrol “Rock This Planet”
Chin Chin “Appetite (Chicken Lips remix)”
Nelly Furtado “Do It”
Modjo “Lady”
Michael Jackson “PYT”
Diplo “Work Is Never Over”
Armand Van Helden “I Want Your Soul”
Mr. Hudson and the Library “Ask The DJ (Sinden/Count of Monte Cristal remix)”
We Don’t Give a Fuck “Sinden and the Count of Monte Cristal”
Surkin “Radio Fireworks”
Bonnie Tyler “Total Eclipse of the Heart (Thieves Edit)”
The Angels “My Boyfriend’s Back (Thieves Edit)”
DJ Technics “Mister Postman”
Ghosttown DJs “My Boo”
Justice “We Are Your Friends (Scottie B Remix)”
Basement Jaxx “Lights Go Down”

DOWNLOAD (89.3mb, zipped mp3s)




nicklally and Dmoefunk:

50min DJ mix
Released: 2007
mixed and produced by Dmoefunk and nick lally

B-Legit “Gotta Buy Your Dope From Us”
Rufus Thomas “Breakdown, Pt.2”
Keak Da Sneak “Super Hyphie”
Dixie Cups “Iko Iko”
Temptations “My Girl”
Zhane “Hey Mr. DJ”
Cody Chesnutt “Boylife In America”
Dzihan & Kamien “Stiff Jazz”
Skee-lo “I wish” (acapella)
Fresh Prince “Fresh Prince of Bel Air Theme Song”
Sun Ra “Nuclear War”
Ratatat “Lex”
Too Short “Keep Bouncin” (instrumental)
Janet Jackson “Nasty Boys” (acapella)
Dizzee Rascal “Fix Up Look Sharp”
Busta Rhymes “Woohaa” (acapella)
Toto “Africa”
Eric B. & Rakim “I Know You Got Soul”
Dexy’s Midnight Runners “Come On Eileen”
Hexstatic “Bass Invader”
The Bangels “Walk Like An Egyptian”
Jade “Don’t Walk Away”
The Sequence “Funk You Up”
Nsync “Stayin Alive” (acapella)
Spankrock “Touch Me” (instrumental)
Prodigy “Poison”
Dolly Parton “Jolene”
E-40 “Tell Me When To Go” (instrumental)
Syl Johnson “Different Strokes”
Joe Bataan “It’s A Good Feeling (Riot)”
Plump DJs
Freezpop “Parlez Vous Freezpop”
Elton John “Rocket Man”
Gorillaz “Feel Good Inc.”
John Smith “Any Time”
Big Boi “Kryptonite” (acapella)
Luke “Head Tonight” (instrumental)
Roxanne Shante “Wack It”
Low Deep “Get Set” (nicklally edit)
Pepe Deluxe “Vamos Muchachos!”
Creedence Clearwater R “Green River”
DJ Assault “Yo Relatives”
The Isley Brothers “Who’s That Lady”
Four Tet “No More Mosquitos”
DJ Nehpets “Baddest DJ”
Buraka Som Sistema “Yah!”
Tarika “Cocorico”
The Clash “Mustapha Dance”
Fergie “Fergalicious” (acapella)
Kings Of Convenience “I’d Rather Dance With You”
Underworld “Born Slippy”
Spectrum 311 “Lying Eyes” (Oscar Fullone Mix)
Chemical Brothers “Hoops”
Quantum Leap Theme Song
Big Money (white label)
Dire Straights “Money For Nothing”
The Kinks “You Really Got Me”
Metallica “Fade to Black”
Fanny Pack “Do It To It”
Bjork “Hyperballad” (Disco Sync Mix)
Fresh Kid Ice “Freak ‘Em Down”
DJ Snoopy & Lil Mama “Hand Clap”
Peter Bjorn & John “Young Folks”
The Blow “Parenthesis”
Ananda Shankar “Streets of Calcutta”
Wanda Jackson “Tunnel of Love”

DOWNLOAD (50.2mb, zipped mp3) 





41min DJ mix
Released: 2006
mixed and produced by nick lally

Growing “Onement”
Ash Ra Tempel “Liebe”
Godspeed You Black Emperor! “East Hastings”
Curtis Mayfield “Underground”
Liquid Liquid “Cavern”
E*vax “What We Meant”
Mirah/Ginger Takahashi “Pure”
Cannonball Adderly Quintet “Tensity”
Sabu Martinez “My Cristina”
The Books “A True Story of a Story of True Love”
The Microphones “III.Universe”
Four Tet “Hands”
Growing “Primitive Associations / Great Mass Above”
David Axelrod “The Human Abstract”
Squarepusher “My Sound”
Donovan “Get Thy Bearings”
Can “Mushroom”
Can “Vitamin C”
Gang Gang Dance “God’s Money III”
Make A Rising “Song For Dead Nickie”
Menomena “The Ladder”
Explosions In The Sky “A Song For Our Fathers”

DOWNLOAD (41.2mb, zipped mp3)




My Compass Spins:
Sick in the City

Released: 2005
Produced by nick lally

01. Anything Else 3:54
02. A House that Feels like Home 3:53
03. A Wish for Days 5:15
04. Sick in the Dark 3:43
05. The House Exhales 3:42
06. The City is Burning 5:51

DOWNLOAD (24.1mb, zipped mp3s)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.